Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

An Edinburgh Crescent

A long long day.

Up early and down to Ocean Terminal for some birthday shopping, for both Lewis and Mum.
Home to wrap everything, then out to Stockbridge for some lunch and a read of my book. Took a wander round there as I was too early to pick Mum up from the airport.

Airport pick up; a complete nightmare. I was looking for the short stay car park, but couldn't see the signs for it. Ended up in the lane for the £1 drop off. So in and out I went. Then realised the short stay was now called the surface car park. Eventually found a space miles away, and got into terminal. Couldn't find the arrivals very easily as there is an international arrivals 1 & 2 now! Had to work out where she would be coming out from.
Found her and back to the pay machine, another disaster, wouldn't take my money. A member of staff came and helped and then £5.30 lighter we left the airport.
I was feeling so stressed but she couldn't see it.

Dropped her home, then she announced she wanted to go out for tea so if I came back at 6pm.
Went for a sleep and wished I didn't have to go back out.
We went out and all she did was talk. I listened to her moaning, groaning about her life. As usual not once did she ask what I'd been up to.

Its now 9pm and I'm off to bed. My chest is so sore and I am finding it hard to breathe properly. Let's hope I sleep.

Got Lewis' birthday party tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.