Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Happy 2nd Birthday Lewis

I woke this morning and my chest was sore and again my breathing was difficult. I knew it was because of today. Kelly and Steven were hosting a birthday party for all his guide parents and their children and Mum, Grandma and I were invited. I just thought of all the people and the noise.

I took my meds and distracted myself by giving the flat a good hoover and clean. Then went along to Grandma at 2.30pm to find that she had just had a fall. She seems ok but the care home weren't keen on letting her go out. But she was adamant she was ok.

Along we went, and true to what I thought, it was busy and noisy. I sat with grandma for most of the time as nobody else thought to do so. She is unable to mingle and walk about unaided.

Lewis was given this blow up cow and he loved  it. This was mid squeal of excitement.
He was on good form, it was great to see him with other children.

Left  Steven and Kelly's at 8.45. Absolutely exhausted. Then to take Grandma home, sort her out and back home for me.

I'm so glad this wee man is in my life now , I still find it amazing the love I have for him and he's not even mine!

But I am so glad this weekend is over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.