ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Hidden in Plain Sight

I came across this at the well of St Werburgh behind the head offices of Ryanair as I hunted down a mallard and clutch of chicks seen early this morning. There is no signpost and no parking anywhere to be seen. No track from the road can be seen.

However, when I climbed a hillock in a furze rich wasteland  the single person tracks could be seen coming from all directions and merging at the unassuming entrance to this place of hope and belief. I could picture the lone souls making their lone pilgrimages here.

The many, simple mementos left by visitors reminded me of the hopeful, the desperate and the believers. It was a reminder to me of those in a worse place than myself...... I wish them well for the future...just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.