Our Meatball Afternoon

After we napped, Lisa donned her frock coat (apron),
then mixed the burger, onion, and oat.

My job was to reach into the bowl,
to give it the shape...with a pinch and a roll.

Sitting at the table, I'm not very neat,
and certainly not the master of meat.

You know that I'm having a bad blip 'tude,
when I'm shooting the orbs...I'm shooting some food.

Don't think I'll ever be called Chef Ball,
but I gave it my best...I gave it my all.

On a very sad note, Lisa's famous Swedish Meatballs are for a funeral dinner tomorrow. A lady from our church was involved in a car accident while we were in Florida. We thought she was getting better, but last week took a turn for the worst. Joy was 48 years old, and leaves behind 3 children. The oldest is 27, and the youngest is 17.

Sad. Very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.