The Day is Done

It is 11 p.m. We left the reception to bring Merrick upstairs.

If the bride hadn't been so beautiful, I think Merrick would have stole the show. He came down the aisle carrying his sign...HERE COMES THE BRIDE. Then, at the reception...he hit the dance floor early and often. He had the bridesmaids wrapped around his every move.

He was the ONLY child at the party. Adults only. We finally had to take him up at about 10:15.

For the first time EVER, Lisa and I took the prize as the couple who had been married the longest. 42 years in May. Fortunately for us, Al and Shelley (Naturelover) had left a half hour earlier.

Best of luck to the new couple. My two nephews are the two closest to the bride. The groom Matt and his brother Scott, the best man. Then comes the brides brother Eric, my son Jeff, and my S-I-L Doug. I didn't know any of the girls.

Between the wedding and the pre-wedding garden shoot, I took over 1,100 shots. Too many to screen through. Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.