Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

F is for Fearless Friends

So the plan for today was to climb Place Fell, which I was feeling really cool about because I had done it before. Just before we arrived though, Phill suggested we do Helvellyn instead because the weather was nice.

One day a few months ago at work we googled pictures and videos of Striding Edge and as I looked at them my stomach churned. There was no way I'd ever be able to do that! So when Phill suggested it, as much as really wanted to do it, I wasn't convinced I could. Phill's not long back from climbing Kilimajaro and Vin is one of those annoyingly fit people who can take their hand to anything after months of no exercise. To cut a long story (and a longer than expected walk) short, we made it, and this is a shot of my fearless friends on Striding Edge. An amazing day out as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.