Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

G is for Gooseberries

Which is what me and Aliellerb were today in the cinema. We went to see Magic Mike and it was like watching a movie with a bunch of sex fiends. The couple next to us were snogging away, which was bad enough, but when he started unbuttoning his trousers and covering his lap up with his coat it was time to move...in front of a teenage couple who were at it as well.

I had hoped to do something a little bit more spectacular than a food shot for my 200th blip, but after yesterday's great ascent, I am totally shattered. It feels like I have a raging hangover. I intend to make a gooseberry crumble sometime these week. Does anyone know how long they will keep for in the fridge?

So before I curl up on my sofa with my aches and pains, thank you everyone who continues to subscribe to and comment on my journal and here's hoping I make another 200 blips :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.