Separated Again

The day to leave my bestfriend in Bangkok came too soon. One day was not enough. I am leaving her again and who knows when we will be seeing each other again in the future. Checking-in of my luggages was quick and so we went to a nearby coffee shop to bond one last time. When we are together we always forget about the rest of the world. Before i knew it, it was already time for boarding and I havent even gone through security check and immigration yet. I panicked and my bff looked so worried while i was coming up the security check area. I was glad that they have a queue for ASEAN members only. It made things a lot quicker. I got to the departure area 15mins before the scheduled departure but luckily they havent even boarded yet. To my dismay, 4.5 hours has passed we were still in the boarding gate. Flight was delayed due to an unexpected storm in Thailand. We left at around 6pm and arrived in Manila at 11pm. I have missed my connecting flight to Davao and so did a lot of other Pinoys with connecting flights to Cebu. A lot of people were irate not knowing that the reason behind the delay was due to a weather condition. I graciously accepted Philippine Airlines' offer of a hotel voucher (Manila Pavilion) to stay for the night. They rebooked me for the next earliest flight (4am May 1) so we didnt have a lot of time to spend in the hotel. As soon as we arrived, I showered and later on chatted with my cousin about the change in arrival time. Thank God he was still awake and said that they will be able to get me from the airport as early as 6am.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.