Together again

My plane from Amsterdam arrived on time. In fact it arrived 20mins earlier than the expected arrival time. Before 8am, i was already through with Immigration and luggage collection. My welcoming party (of one) arrived an hour late. But she was forgiven as always.

Bangkok was unbearable for me coming from a less than 10 degree Celsius temperature. As soon as me and Doods started leaving the BTS train, thermal expansion started to take place. I felt like my face and hands started to bloat. And the heat was just too much that I have to constantly drink water. I so envy the people around me who seemed to look so fresh despite the very hot weather. I was constantly wiping my face and neck area of sweat.

Now done with the whining and on to what happened during the day. We went straight to our hostel to freshen up as I couldnt really stand the heat. We left the hostel a little bit later than planned since we had to wait for the locksmith to fix the door in our room. We then decided to walk upto the nearest Chao Praya River boat station to get on a boat that would bring us to Asiatique. It was a bad decision. The station was close but the heat and the pollution drenched us in our sweat again. As if the heat of the day was not enough, we waited for 30mins only to realize that no boats run until 4pm. It was still a good 2hours away and we dont want to waste the entire afternoon waiting. We left disappointed and went to Siam Paragon instead to feast on duck and crispy pork at MK restaurant. We stayed the entire afternoon inside the mall and capped the day with frozen yogurt, the dessert that I missed so dearly while i was in the UK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.