BHX-AMS-BKK

The airport taxi came 15mins earlier than the agreed time. I was glad it was so because I was a bit worried last night that the taxi might come late and that i wont be able to make it to my flight on time. I was already at the airport by 620am. What was bizarre was that my flatmate messaged me that another taxi man came to the house a few minutes after I left. Luckily the taxi man who came first drove me to the airport safely. I would like to know what happened but I am just too tired to care about the mix up. Anyway, I have paid the taxi ride online and so there was no lost opportunity for the second taxi man who arrived at the house. Also, the man who drove me to the airport did not ask for a payment. So all is well. My luggages were 12 kilos over my limit but the airline personnel did not charge me a pound. KLM is the best!

I did not sleep at all in the second leg of the flight. I just watched movies and travel documentaries during the entire journey.

Just a few hours more and I will be in Asia.

Countdown : 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.