The calm after the storm

Met up with Te-Anne to talk about the incident last night. I also happened to see Reem at the library cafe and shared with her the story. But before going to the uni, I video chatted with my bff for an detailing her the attack last night. I was clearly very sad and shaken talking to people about it. I was also becoming paranoid about people cycling around me. I spent a few hours in the office as well to continue with file transfer (taking ages). I talked to my labmate Yuanwei about the attack. He was apparently attacked by a group of people in the same area. Our department secretary gave me a good long hug upon hearing the story.

I went to the bookshop before leaving for the house to ask for the order form I forgot to take from them a couple of days ago. The staff told me that it does not matter if I dont have that since I can use my receipt to claim the bound thesis.

Countdown : 7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.