Malvern Hills

Apparently it is Earth Day today and what activity could be more appropriate than to see as much of the Earth as possible  in the highest peak of Malvern Hills.

The Worcester Beacon was ridiculously close to St Ann's Well (starting point) but for some reason I have mistakenly understood the walking guide and ended up way south of the trail. It took me 1.5hrs (only supposed to take me 30mins) until I found the beacon and this was after I gave up and asked a dog walker where the beacon was. From his directions, I have already passed the area 15mins ago but took the wrong turn and headed further south.

It was very windy at the summit but the wind was coming from the east and so a little walk to the hillside on the west part of the hill is much more calmer. I had to put my jacket hood on over my basball cap to hold it down as I dont want to have to chase it along the very steep hill if it got blown off. It started to drizzle as soon as I got to the summit and so decided to only take a few photos and started descending as soon as possible. I went straight to the train station and did not bother to do the town centre walk as the rain was starting to get really serious. Gosh, this country couldnt get a break from rain!

Extra Photos : The one with the bench is facing away from the hill where the beacon was located. The photo with the area overlooking the town was i believe nowhere in the walking guide but i was glad i got the chance to find it.

Countdown : 6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.