Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Happy slip ups

Rescue dog Beth woke up today and decided she was happy. She bounced like tigger from the moment she opened her eyes, wagging her tail if she was lying down, standing up, sitting, attacking Max, or just walking down the path. We also strongly suspect she was actually smiling. I know dogs don't smile....but Beth just kinda did today. She's very like Doug from the film Up. She would definitely hide under a porch because she loves us...if we had one. We think she's realised this place is for keeps and she's decided she kinda likes how things roll. A happy dog waking from fear and worry is something to behold, and a 30.2 kg powerhouse bouncing like Tigger is a feast for the eyes and a danger to the legs. Especially when she's wresting with Max, seen here "helping" Dave with the path.

But at least I escaped being felled by their wrestling moves for once....until after work that is when I was so engrossed edging the garden I slipped on the 2015 Elect Salmond road sign covering the great Loch Dubh and fell right into its murky scented depths (okay, it's barely 50cm deep, actually I think that's even an exaggeration). Tess saw it all from her bedroom window and even removed herself from her teenage lair just to come down and laugh hysterically at me and re-enact my ungraceful fall. I live to keep her amused. At the time of writing, it has been just over 24 hours since my last fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.