Sands o Mail

Ah, that's better!  A lovely day of sunshine and warm too :)  The car was reading 16 degrees in Cunningsburgh and 13 in Lerwick :)   It clouded over later in the evening but the sun came back again :)

With the lovely day, it's been a quiet day in the museum.  It gave me a chance to get on with photo orders and other tasks needing done too.  At lunchtime, I rushed down the road to get my vote in the box for the SNP.  After tea, I popped along a neighbour to help with computer issues and then it was time to get in the garden for a few hours.  A quiet night in now and a puppy programme on the telly.

Whilst I was down the road and the sun was shining, I headed to the beach for a brisk walk.  The sands here had nearly gone, due to man taking it for buildings etc but mother nature seems to be getting the sand to return, slowly.  Used to be a great beach and spent many happy days swimming at the beach.  Taken at the Sands of Mail, Cunningsburgh and the Mail Kirk and Manse in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.