Hostel Construction Site

It's been a fairly dull and overcast day with the odd shower.  The sun tried to make it through the clouds but failed.

It's been a busy day in the museum.  I spent most of the morning on the desk on my own and that was with two school visits and a cruise liner in Lerwick.  With the dull and chilly day, we've been packed with visitors off the liner and the day passed quickly.  After tea and rushed down to the pub for my shift.  It's been a steady enough evening but glad to finish early, head home and feet up for the night :)

I had a showery walk at lunchtime but not heavy enough to put me off.  I took a walk to see how the new high school was getting on and how the new hostel is looking, or at least I think this will be the hostel :)  The two new massive buildings have certainly changed the look of this part of Lerwick :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.