Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First buttercup

..I've seen this year, found up the footpath between Winchester and Kings Worthy - for me a very local walk but at the moment in many respects still dull and wintry.  Mostly only the nettles are growing right now.

I love the way the petals are holding the glow, like a light bulb.

Apart from this, today was a rather sub fusc day.  Made better, I have to say, by a massive caffeine injection and an hour reading the ridiculous stuff they put in the paper.  I tell you,  99% of it I am very happy to brain-wipe, particularly the part which is starting to tell me we need to be nice to D Trump.  I don't think so!

And for the first time this year I have had to water the garden.

Risotto and salad for supper.  Then planning an escape/escapade for tomorrow.  Hooray!

Thanks so much for hosting FlowerFriday, BikerBear!  And enjoy your Friday evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.