Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Crabbing from Town Quay

Yes, today I went down to Lymington.  I felt so happy to be blipping there again, for the first time since my op.  It was meant to be an all day trip, but the forecast on the BBC Weather site kept squeezing the best of the sun into a later and later time slot, so in the end I was only down for the second half of the afternoon.  While I was there, though, it was glorious.

This little family - mum and 2 young daughters - were crabbing off the Town Quay.  Crabbing is a great sport there.  They showed me the small crab they had caught, scrabbling about in its bucket of water.  However, they were really concentrating on the whopper who kept getting away from their net.  There's a big drop off the quay when the tide is out (as it was today) so its a ticklish operation.  Of course in the end the crabs all get put back.

So that's why I'm feeling a little sunburnt and blipping rather late.  Hope you've all had as nice a day - or is it more a question of a wacky evening?  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.