Leaves house, walks down street & knocks on neighbours door, "Hi, I'm Jo I live just over there, this is going to sound like a really odd request, but do you mind if i take some photos of your lavender?" No surprises for guessing that I had to explain my self a little further.

I told her that a small group of friends had met up at a lavender field in Croydon yesterday & I'd not been able to make it. Last night I saw all their purple pictures & wanted a little purple on for me too. She apologised for the state of her lavender as it was a bit grassy & it hadn't been as good this year because of all the rain we've had. It still looked better than anything i could grow.

As I was snapping away, she asked, "Where abouts in Croydon? I'm from that area". After popping home I replied that they had visited Mayfield Lavender in Banstead. It turns out that's about 3 miles away from where she was born & raised. Small world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.