Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 65- Brisbane

Happy Mother's Day!!!

Number two! All the way from Australia. Miss you so much mum, hope you have a great 2nd mothers day :)

It's really strange how they have it on a different day to us. Ps: thanks for the free icetea haha :)

Bar shift last night-really enjoyed it and also made $25 in tips!!! One lady gave me $20 cause one of the girls that works on the bar was saying how id just got here, so this lovely lady gave her $20 to give to me as a kick start as she had done this 30 years ago and felt for me. I nearly burst into tears!!
But getting out of the bar at 2.45 am and getting up for the pool at 6.40 am was a killer! Shadowing Anita again, I carnt get over how good of a teacher she is generally puts me to shame, hopefully I can follow in her footsteps.
Early night on the cards! Yipee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.