Birding on mother's day

I joined a guided walk this morning to spot birds. I had such a great time! I saw all kinds of birds I never saw before. The group was very friendly and everyone made sure I was able to look through their fancy equipment to get a good look. Only one of my photos worked out, still not too clear. It's a bluethroat (blauwborst). I was most happy to see this one and a kingfisher later on! Thrilled!

Today was mother's day, the first one without a mother. I had to put her in the blip, because she was on my mind today. In the photo she's standing at a holiday cabin I rented a couple of times for a weekend. Near her home, so I was able to fetch her there during the day. Which made us both happy.
It's okay, I'm okay, but she just had to be part of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.