Is ......

..... Summer really on the way?
I saw these strawberries in Waitrose and just had to buy them, the first English ones I've seen this year. Norfolk strawberries and cream yum! Still it has to be a treat until the zero calorie ones are on sale, well the cream anyway !!! . Another lovely day , I've got washing blowing on the line , I do like washing dried outside. " A " must have had an insect bite yesterday ( tho ' he said it was arthritis ) not a bit of it , swollen area above the left index finger, but it wasn't irritating , however I iced it cos' it was hot! He should have seen someone but wouldn't go to A and E , I was quite concerned, a friend rang this morning and said he should see a Dr as there may be an underlying infection ( which was my concern ) . Still he preferred to see the pharmacist , guess what-- see Dr at once! No appointments at his surgery ( just can't understand why no emergency ones ?? ) so he's gone off to his local hospital. It could have been done and dusted if he had listened ?

Happy .... that " A " is going to get expert advise. If no intervention is necessary at least my mind will be at rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.