Blips from the train and .....

...... the bus!
When I arrived at Charing Cross this morning I made my way to catch the 23 or 11 bus to Liverpool st. station, the first one to come along was 11 destination L. S. S. brilliant on l got at Mansion House it decided to terminate, oh joy, off I got and waited for the next one 23 , this did go to L. S. S. my friend Mary w as already there as it was 1.05 pm we decided to go and eat! Witherspoon's was the nearest ( the ceiling of which I blipped last week ) but there is a bit more info about the building blipped today ( only if you're interested ). We had a nice lunch of salmon and salad and salted caramel cheesecake . We chatted , at least Mary did I listened , but it was good for her to unburden her troubles of which she has many !!!!
By the time we left it was 3.15 pm time for Mary's train, we said our goodbyes and I went to get my bus back to Charing Cross or did I ! Oh no , 23. To C . C. except it decided to terminate at The Aldwych ! Off I got and waited AGAIN for the next one. The train back to Elmers End had plenty of space so I'd obviously just beat the rush hour.
I then went to collect a few bits of shopping, then home for a cuppa and to watch Holby City ( rather sad ) . After a day of buses trains and chatter I was quite pleased to be home .

Happy ..... to have been a comforting ear for a friend. Well so she told me anyhow !!

Collage from left to right on each line.
1# Southbank centre, bridge to Charing Cross looking down the river Thames
2# Holburn and Australia House
3# The Strand and one of Londons oldest pubs
4# The Royal Court of Justice
5# Blackfriars towards Ludgate Circus
6# Glimpse of St Pauls Cathedral and gardens
7# Liverpool Street Station --- Witherspoon's
8# Mary waiting for her meal ( so was I ! )
9# Bronze of Refugees
10# Explanatipn of the above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.