The Last Anemones

The heat wave has caused a veritable explosion in nature, so that early spring flowers like the blue and white anemones are now out along with more summery lilacs and cherry trees, at least in the city. Mum for some reason likes to have me posing with flowers, and the wild cherries were too high up, so....

Sometimes I wonder if my mum isn't in fact a bit nuts. It was soo hot, too hot even for the balcony, and snoozing seemed like the best plan for the afternoon. But mum decided that dusting and cleaning was needed, so that's what she did! Crazy! I stayed clear of the proceedings, because she might get ideas and the B word had already been mentioned. My best Blipfriend Dolly also came to the rescue, arguing that it is way too often to have a bath once a week. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.