Rose

The rose in the collage here, as well as the buds, is Mme Alfred Carriere. I'm beginning to think it might be happier growing over one of the arches Mr F has built during the winter than where it is at present, although the branch which is pulled down and being trained along the fence has several standing up buds which are nice.
Today we didn't feel much like doing anything, but we went shopping for a new loo roll holder (new bathroom) Mr F did the last bit of grouting, and I mowed the lawn as it's growing so fast at the moment, I'm doing it twice a week.
Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's blip, I am doing what Tim would have suggested if he had been here now, which is have a drink while dinner is being prepared! I've got a nice bottle of Corsican rose and am sitting in the sun,and Mr F is cooking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.