Leopold

The car was in for it's MOT test this morning & I dropped it off at 10. Before setting off for a wander I had a chat with David who (as usual) tried to sell me another car.

I headed towards Bicester Road Roundabout where I turned right up old Bicester Road & walked up to the Hop Pole PH which is being .refurbished. I took a couple of shots here & the owner came out & had a chat. As I started back I saw a character walking  towards me with his shirt open to the waist. As I tried to get the camera into Auto he was there before I could take a crafty shot of him. As it happened he stopped & we talked though it was a bit one sided as I couldn't understand what he was saying for the most part, though I did find out his name. I asked him where he was from & he said all over & when I asked if I could take a couple of shots of him he readily agreed....

I got back to Honda at 11 am & had a coffee before the car was ready.

It's raining on & off now & muggy - the sun is trying to get through.

The extra is also of Leopold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.