Wood Anemone

or at least I think that's what they are - please correct me if I am wrong !

Went down the town this am - I needed to go to the bank & C needed clothing from M&S. From there we went up to Wendover Woods to see the last of the bluebells which are fading fast. Once there we had coffee & toasties before having a wander. There are still swathes of Bluebells around but the Anemone took my eye more so today. My extra is of the bluebells. Wander complete we headed off to see Daph stopping at Aston Clinton Ragpits which is a BBOWT reserve (see here)

http://www.bbowt.org.uk/reserves/Aston-Clinton-Ragpits

here there are lots of cowslips at the moment & one or two interesting butterflies. Before getting to D's we called at a farm shop to pick up some rump steak & mushrooms. D was ok if a little confused today.

We are home now relaxing.

A fine sunny day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.