DancingAly

By DancingAly

I Think It's Dead....

Oh dear. I tried to water. I tried, I tried. But alas, no amount of watering with a hose or dumping multiple watering cans of water on top has had any healing effect! The leaves are mostly brown now. 

I hate when things die, that goes for plants and animals. It has been a warm day of intermittent but torrential rain today. And what a rubbish day all around. We woke up at 6:30am by a knock at the door. Sister umber two decided to have her package delivered, but they never usually come before 7am. In a way it was good as it made me get out of bed earlier. Clocked by the boss for arriving 5 minutes late this morning- it took me 15 mins to do a 5 minute journey thanks to the rain. Everyone is always fractious when it rains, as they can't play outside and it's a long time to all be cooped up together all day.

I got moaned at by an irate parent in my doorway again, and I think the crowning touch was one little girl who decided to cut her hair this afternoon.... she now has a small pixie fringe.....

I spilled tea on the track pad of my Macbook (thankfully it seems to be ok), and had a rubbish session at the gym. 

Maybe I got out of the wrong side of bed today? ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.