Best Western Shap Wells Hotel

We've had a day out today.

A team away day. It was a good day. Some serious business to discuss in the morning session and a little fun and mingling with another team after a lovely lunch of sandwiches and chips.

I'm not usually one for name dropping and advertising but on this occassion I feel I must give a special mention to our venue, Best Western Shap Wells Hotel in the lake district.

Our afternoon of fun session saw us take to the grounds and gardens of the hotel, we searched for a heart shaped stone, a blue flower and a white flower, a petrol pump, the reed beds, a tall boy and some piece of granite. Our leader split us into 5 groups, and a photographer nominated in each group. we went off in our groups to find the items and provide the photographic evidence our leaders required. I was in group 2. Another of the things on our list was to see a red squiril and there were extra marks for a photo!

I soon had a photo of a red squirril and was pleased to share my experience of the little squirrils with others but not until I had been to our leaders and told them I had the first photo but was going to share my findings with the rest of the team as I felt it was too good an opportunity to miss.

Most people then began to take their own photos too.

It was a good day and the highlight of my day was the red squirills at Best Western Shap Welld Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.