Our bra

Quite a bit has happened this week and I've been a bad blipper and not blipped. I took the photos but didn't blip them. I'm one or two short but you need this one to continue the story for Wednesday!

Without meaning to bore anyone, I know I keep banging on about this, but the idea is to raise awareness and raise funds for Breast Cancer so I am doing both. Today we will walk 11 miles, we hope. We've done it before we can do it again.

A nice day we set off around 2.30pm. It was a little cool to set off but by the time we reached the long stretch on the by pass we were nice and warm so hoodies discarded.

The conversation flowed about our trackers we both had, mine is a new one. It tracks steps distance, calories burnt, speed travelled and it tells you how good a sleep you have. Absolutely wonderful.

As we were walking up the by pass and now talking about the size of my recent yorkshire puddings and my recipe we heard a little ping ping. We both looked at each other and asked if it was each others phone that pinged. It was a ping neither of us had heard before. It went again ping ping, we both thought it was a new notification sound on our phone to say we'd walked 10,000 steps or our new trackers for some reason and we were congratulating ourselves when a mans voice from behind said excuse me! The ping was a bike bell! Apologising we moved to let him past.

My friend wondered how long he had been there. I suggested long enough that he now had a recipe for large yorkshire puddings that his wife could make them on Sunday!

They could be served up with my little pink haggis I've knit to decorate our bra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.