Family Day

I had a lovely day at home. I got a lot of housekeeping jobs done in the morning while the rest of the family were still sleeping. I prepared a stew to put into my slow cooker, did some laundry and organised some cupboards. By 9:30 I had breakfast going and the family soon all appeared from their bedrooms.

Its exam time for my three children and it is not always easy getting them motivated to study. Luckily they each have their own bedrooms and they could get their work organised.

I only got out of my pyjamas around 11 o'clock which for me is just so relaxing. There is no hurry and I can ease into the day. Mr G and I drove around the estate on the golfcart and had a look at some of the showhouses. We passed by swan lake again but I couldn't resist Blipping the Duck family. The little ducklings are so cute and fluffy and the parents are ever vigilant over their brood.

The boys went to gym in the afternoon and I got the meal prepared. We had an early supper of delicious stew which we had been smelling while it cooked all day.

The weekend is over but it was a good one and I am ready for the week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.