Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A felt treasure

I suspect PaulaJ wouldn’t blip her work like this but I love this piece she made for me so much that I want to share it.  She felted and constructed this wee “purse”   (about 7” long) especially with some yellow that she knows I like.  I love the stitching and the felt button.  Something I’ve never done (on purpose that is.  I once washed a coat I’d knitted that was too big…and it “felted up” much too small!)  She’s described how to do it—I just might have to try sometime… it feels so soft and lovely.    Thank you Paula!   (and both of you for the wonderful green slate coasters from the Lake District as well!)  We’re so glad you included Seattle in your American travels!  Watch out, we may wander across the pond…

Altho reluctant to promote Seattle TOO MUCH (it’s crowded here) yesterday was so spectacular, I’ve put a few shots of “Touring Seattle with the Brits” …HERE  :-)


Flying Dutchman tonight:  will report tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.