Surfing on Belhaven Beach

I could see from the house that there were plenty of waves on the sea and the bush telegraph must have been humming because there were about 20-30 surfers out on the beach today, the most I have ever seen. I'm no surfer myself but the sea looked ideal for surfing with wave after wave roaring in. However, most of the surfers seemed to be struggling to stay upright. I don't know whether the sea was too rough or the waves too fast for them to catch but in a quarter of an hour of watching I probably only saw a couple of surfers make it to standing on their boards. 

Fortunately I was shooting in 4K so I did capture the successful attempts. I seem to be working in tryptichs just now so you have one guy making it to upright but then falling back and the one surfer who seemed wholly in control of his board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.