Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Tropical Troon!

I have to say I have well and truly fallen on my feet this weekend - blue skies, sunshine and very little cloud for the two days I have spent up in wee Troon. This was taken as I took an all morning wander along the sea front - the peace and quiet serenity of a Sunday morning. Perfect.

The day continued with another beach stroll (you can never have too many!) past the huge grandstands which have been put up ahead of The Open in July. It's going to be a beehive of activity in the tiny little town!! We then enjoyed a cycle ride to Newton on Ayr before it was time for me to head back to the North East.

It has been a weekend that can be summarised in one line:

Wind in our wheels and smiles in our hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.