MonoMonday: Wayside

I had to run some errands this morning so drove past the lagoon to see if I could find something off the road, and there were the turtles all lined up on their favorite log. I didn't even have to get out of the car--just rolled the window down & took a few pictures.(just a slight crop).  A big thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the MonoMonday challenge!
I had the best weekend--first I got a call that I'd won a little money in a raffle that I'd entered--how wonderful is that! And then the packages for the Packers' road trips came out!  As some of you know, I'm a big football fan, with my #1 team being, of course,  our own Green Bay Packers! Well, one of the things on my bucket list is to go to an "away" game....after winning the money, I took it as a sign!  So I texted my friend Deb and asked her if she was up for an adventure, and she said sure--book the trip! So in November, we're flying to Nashville, Tennessee to watch the Tennessee Titans get beaten by the Green Bay Packers! The package includes everything: the hotel, air fares, transfers to and from the airport, tickets for the game, a pre-game tailgate party, etc.  I'm just beside myself with excitement!!   (can you tell??)   Haha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.