Varifocal

Well that's it - I'm formally getting old.  Varifocals. 

I definitely feel old after today.  The day started okay, though we didn't know that two-thirds of the family wasn't feeling well. 

The chain snapped again on the way up the hill.  I swore a lot, because I had an optician appointment at 9.  Hopped on a bus, then unhopped when I realised it was not any faster than normal buses.  Got in a taxi, spent loads of money on new glasses, got to work.  Sick child in the afternoon, so although I didn't have to pick her up I left a bit early, got on the bus, got the bike, went to the bike shop to arrange to get the bike fixed, then home. 

In the evening:  in the attic demolishing the bit that held up the water tank and started the insulation upgrade.  

The bike track is starting to look very lush. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.