Fluffy Cloud Is Sad

Don't know why, as it was a beautiful afternoon when I set off for football. A close fought game, with not much space on the pitch as we had 9-a-side. There was even less space than I thought quite early on when I was on the point of shooting for goal only to be unexpectedly slide-tackled and dumped on the ground. Unexpected as, although a legal tackle, it was a good deal more full-bloodied than is usual in our Monday night games. Still, after the initial outrage (almost entirely internal) I got on with it and was pleased to provide a couple of assists and then score a goal myself as we pulled ahead. Although I didn't touch the ball in the build-up to our next goal, I'm sure a well-timed step over the ball was worth another assist and we ran out 6-2 winners in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.