Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The Blind Man Cometh

The blind man came this morning - pause while you think of your favourite 'blind man' joke - I have been meaning to get a proper bedroom blind since we moved in. It was about a foot short, which is rather unnerving in a bedroom, but was partially sorted by having a window box outside. So maybe just as well that I broke a fitting in the back bedroom, necessitating one replacement, so might as well do two.

He was a very nice blind man, and not just because he has a cushion at home with a schnauzer's face on it.

I knew from my new weather app that it was going to rain by 2pm, so Archie and I went for a wander round the Meadows. Archie loves these trees, but I don't think he even looks up! We're going away for a couple of days, and the blossom probably won't be there when we get back.

A bath and an eyebrow trim for Archie when JR came home. Our Kiwi pals are going to look after him while we're away, though a couple of his pals will come to take him out.

My new weather app (and indeed, my old one too) is indicating that indoor activities would be best for the next few days. But we're going castle hunting! You never know, the weather apps could be wrong. Raincoats, umbrellas and galoshes will be packed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.