Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More Bailey!

Bailey and her mum were going up the hill this morning, so they came and picked Archie up too. He was having his mid-morning doze on my lap while I listened to Woman's Hour, when I whispered in his ear, 'Bailey's coming,' and he sat bolt upright, looking around for her. It must be love.

I considered doing a bit of light sawing and kindling chopping while Archie was out of the way, but the bright sunshine changed to misty intermittent showers. So I finished my book - the Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane. Really enjoyed it, too.

I'm feeling much better. I can enjoy a good yawn or sneeze without the stabbing pain in my side now.

I popped into town in the afternoon to sort out my new card for the (Virgin Money) Club. Haven't been there for ages, but I wanted to get it sorted for our London visit, as there is a VM Club there too now. Free coffee, biscuits and wifi near Picadilly Circus. What's not to like?

Also met up with some ex-colleagues. Always good to hear (from afar) about the trials and tribulations of teaching...

Took some photos in town, but couldn't resist another excuse to see these two sweet little faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.