Glamorous camping.

Grocery shopping at M & S this morning as the Dine In offer was on. After that was done, we had a light lunch in the coffee shop. We then looked around the store, as I had a 20% off voucher. J fancied a polo shirt, and I had a black & white gingham blouse. On our  way home, J wanted to call back at Llandow, to see if any of his biker buddies were there. They were, so he had a chat, while I read the paper. We then made a detour to Ogmore-by-sea, to look for a blip.  Not sure I would want to spend a holiday in these, but each to his own. Check out my extra photo. when we got home, I went to check what mail we had had, and there was a postcard saying  that a package had been left with one of our neighbours. I said to J, what have you sent for now?  he does sometimes send for model railway bits & forgets to tell me  I went to collect said parcel, and it was for me! It was a free shopping bag, from M & S, with the Alexa Chung logo on the front. I was thrilled. Okay I know, I am easily pleased, but who doesn't like a freebie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.