Everything stops for tea.

 I spent most of the morning giving the bedroom a spring clean ,as well as putting washing out on the line.  The washing went in , out, and shake it all about, until I got fed up with the persistent rain, and decided to call it a day, and bring it all in. We had a coffee , nothing to eat. as I want to lose a few pounds of flesh. Why is it, that when you want eat less., all you can think  about is food?   We were going to go out this afternoon to get a blip, but the weather is so wet and windy, we decided to stay in.  I had to rack my brains   Yes, I do have some  of what to blip. I decided to get my bone china cup and saucer out, and a tablecloth my Mum  gave to me. The tablecloth needed ironing, and I had to make the tea, and couldn't quite get the right angle I wanted. It would have been easier to have gone out. Never mind, at least I used some imagination!!!!     Ps. No, i didn't eat the biscuit!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.