Shattered (Day 376)

It seemed like a good idea to head to friends after dinner last night to look at a leaky shower. It seemed a good idea to head across in the van so that I would have my tools with me in case there was anything I could do whilst I was there. The idea was that my beautiful wife would maybe have a glass of wine whilst I looked at the shower, then we would head home. HV had a couple of large glasses of wine - I think the technical term for them is actually bottles, but they are made of glass, and I had one or two beers. The van stayed in town, and we arrived home by taxi at 1 am.
HV was a little fragile today, and we had a slow wander to Wasdale after lunch. I liked the colours of this old broken car window. I may have blipped it in the past, but I can't remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.