Abstract lilly spikes (Day 743)

Another lovely, warm and sunny morning wander up the hill with the woofers was a perfect start to the day.
Back home, and after coffee with  my beautiful wife, I headed off to Stromness to do a little job for Crispin. Whilst in Stromness, I was asked to clear a drain outside the church. Jobs done, I headed back for lunch with HV.
After lunch we zoomed off to Evie for a wander along the beach, and despite the great colours, I didn't take any pictures. Back home I got called out to Stromness to do another little job, whilst HV zoomed off to work.
Once I returned home I headed out on the bike and did a 15 mile route I have done a few times before. Despite a really stiff headwind on one of the long climbs, I took 11 minutes off my best ever time for the route, and 14 minutes off the time I managed last time I did the route. I am really pleased with that, and I really like the new bike :)
I was stuck for something to photograph so I thought I would try and get a bit of an abstract shot of the little spikes on one of the lillies in the vase in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.