Testing

When I took this shot, this folk singer (I'm ashamed to admit I don't know his name) was testing the sound of his guitar before the performance.

I spent most of my day in the office, as I had a sore throat and I was not particularly feeling like giving tours in a husky voice. I was feeling well otherwise.

Now, initially, I wanted to have a quiet night in, but then I decided to go and see a friend in the pub for a drink (just one drink, honestly!). The plan was to have a drink and go home and rest. Well.... it sort of didn't happen.... the one drink turned into a few more as I met more people I knew in the pub. The gig was a surprise, because I didn't know there was a gig, and this is why I don't know the name of the singer, sorry...

Oh well... I had a good time. Backblipping this as I was a bit too tipsy last night and it was also a bit too late..

Off at the weekend. Planning to visit the East Neuk open studios on Saturday.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.