DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Water baby

I was up early this morning to meet up with Mum and Theo at the swimming baths.

He didn't know I was going so when he saw me get out of the car, his little face lit up and he got all excited, yelling 'GANT'S HERE!!!!!'. That moment alone made my day.

I'd gone prepared, with my cossie already on under my clothes so it took me a minute to strip off and be ready. This meant I could then get Theo ready while Mum sorted herself out.

In the pool we took turns to supervise Theo; Sunday morning is a family swim session so they have lots of floats and toys in the water for the kids to play with.
I managed a good few lengths (dodging various obstacles and kids), so this made up for missing the gym today.
Mum also managed to have a swim too which made a nice change for her.

I got out of the pool first, to get dried off so that Mum could then have a shower while I got Theo dried and dressed; that wasn't easy so bravo for Mum managing to do it on her own every week!

Photography isn't allowed in the pool area, so I took a photo outside of Theo carrying Gant's bag. He wouldn't let me carry it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.