1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Not in his Sunday best!

Rather a nice day, most of which was spent pottering about in the garden.

There was a coffee and cake break when a friend called round with an invitation to his daughter's wedding. Luckily he'd sent a warning text the day before so I'd had time to bake a marmalade cake. He and Sav have known each other since they were toddlers, growing up next door to each other. I met them both at high school when I was going out with another mutual friend of theirs.

More gardening and then another tea break - we took the left over cake to Sav's dad and mum's house for a catch up with them. His dad hasn't been very well, due to having hiccups for a week and the medication he was given then affected his heart. He's stopped taking the medication, but ended up needing paramedic help yesterday, who advised a visit to hospital to get his blood checked incase of an impending heart attack.

They didn't tell us, so we only found out about it all today. We'll be keeping in close contact with them this week ...

Back home and a final tidy up in the garden, plus I'd set up my camera on a tripod so's I could just snap a few shots of the visiting birds when they called in. I liked this scruffy juvenile bluetit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.