1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

To the sky!

I spent the morning doing a few jobs in the garden, ignoring the light rain showers otherwise I would have got nothing done.

Then a put together a tray of plants to take to the farm to distribute between them and drove over.

I'd forgotten this was one of the many wedding weekends for Alice's parents, so it was a nice surprise to hear her ' talking ' as I entered the house. She was staying with grandma whilst her mum and dad are in Scotland for this particular 'do'.

Whilst there was a dry spell I took Alice outside, and of course her cousins came too. We all ended up on the lawn where the latest trend is swinging. I wasn't sure if Alex was very steady on it, but he told me to push him higher, to the sky!

When his mum came out to help, I grabbed my camera and managed to get a few shots that weren't blurred and not drop Alice at the same time!

Soon rain stopped play ( although Alex felt as he was wearing a coat that it was unfair to insist he also came back into the house with us, but that's boys for you! ) and we continued amusing Alice indoors, until dinner time.

At this point I found myself polishing the silver trophy that's been living on the trophy shelf for nearly twelve months now, and will soon be returned to be awarded to the next hound puppy walkers. All the winners names ( pups and people ) are engraved on it, starting in 1933.

This year's pair at the farm have grown of course, but still seem quite sweet and not as boisterous as previous pups. As the rain had now set in properly I didn't hang around to see them, so hope the weather will improve next week so's I can get some more photos of them.

Anyway, when I left them, the kids were all having a bath, Alice inbetween Mary and Alex, having water poured over her and seeming to enjoy time with her cousins. When her parents come back for her she might tell them to go back to Dorset without her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.