Beewriter

By Beewriter

Great.....

...Manchester Run
...Day

I whizzed into town to jostle through the crowds of hundreds to meet Chrissie and take photos of the Manchester Run this morning. The sun was shining, everyone was in a happy, happy mood and the runners were there to be photographed. 

It was tricky meeting up, with so many people all squashing this way and that along the road, but we eventually found each other. I was targeting the novelty runners as we waited for Charlotte and Sarah to run by. We nearly missed them, but thank goodness for high speed continuous shooting mode. 

We squished our way to the finish line and it wasn't too long before the girls came running in....all smiles and adrenalised. It was great fun to watch. It was then that the rain started and so I headed for home.

By the time I arrived home the sun was out again and I could hear things occurring at the Cricket Club. I sent a text to Jude and then walked round to meet her there. It was a Garden Fete....we sat in the sunshine, had a cheeky drink and did some serious people watching. It was all very civilised. 

A friend lives in a house at the side of the club and I popped in for a catch up and a cuppa on the way home. Now how could I improve on today? Sunshine, photo opportunities, half a pint of something cold, an ice cream, friends....a lovely day.

Now I'm going to watch Ghost and shed a few tears....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.