ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Ebay

L didn't really believe me that it was a good idea to get down to the beach before 9.30 this morning. I'm pleased to say she went along with it and that it was a brilliant idea.

The little bay we headed for has two rocky wave-breaking spits and an old landing pier up the middle, so viewed from above it looks like a rounded letter 'E', hence my name for it.

We were practically the only people there early on, but within and hour or so, it began to fill up. Luckily, there is always lots of sand here and the water is so shallow, it would have been very nearly possible for me to wade out to the fishing boat without getting my midriff wet!

We had a good two or three hours here before heading home. I managed to read lots, get some brown on my legs and be home in time for lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.