LadyPride

By LadyPride

Growth spurts and cracking flags

So the growth spurt continues. Before our very eyes Audrey seems to have doubled in weight/size in the past two days. She's so much more alert and is a delight as a result.

We returned home from the rainy Lakes to the 'cracking flags' sun of South Manchester. Audrey didn't appreciate the change in temperature however and was very unsettled. As I type this she still hasn't got off to sleep and its almost 10pm but I suspect lots of babies will struggle in this heat tonight. And to think, as a self-confessed sun bunny I normally love this weather. Humpf.

Today's blip pic shows me trying to transfer a sleeping Audrey from my stomach to her crib. It was an unsuccessful mission. The canny wee lass seems to sense (even when asleep) when she's being lowered down and wakes just as her head hits the mattress. Waaaaaaaaaahhhhh!!!! etc. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.