Audrey et Martha

Had lunch with my friend's sister Amy and her daughter Martha today. They recently moved back from Australia so Amy doesn't know many other Mums in Manchester. We put the world to rights on baby life whilst Audrey and Martha had lunch.

Audrey was a bit restless in her high chair compared with her 9 month old buddy. Made me miss the days when she was more easily amused.

We had to rush at the end of the meal as she was getting so fed up in there and was determined to crawl/walk/stagger on the restaurant floor (which was covered in dirt and broken glass!)

Had a lazy afternoon while she napped (another two hour one). Read a magazine on the sofa and faffed about.

When Audrey woke we went out for a walk down to the cemetery in Stretford and along the River Mersey. Haven't done that one in a while, like to vary my routes!

After last week's pigging out in Yorkshire; I've been trying to be good this week - eating salads and taking long pram walks. Gave in tonight though and poured myself a large glass of red. And am about to open the chocolate. I only ever manage a few days of virtuous living!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.